Skip navigation

Finally Winter is over 🙂 and the weather is starting to get better (and I hope I’m not saying that too soon!)

and the count down to moving out is nearing the end, in just 3 days we move and I lose my fab view from the 20th story over london and I have to say Goodbye to Angel and the lovely restaurants and shops here, and I may be without internet for a bit too while we set up a new provider so that will be a pain! but i’m going to use this time to write more articles for my Blog 🙂

With all the horrible stuff that was going on with the stealing of my photos I found one person who really took the cake (or is it biscuit?!) Mark Jenkins from Ikon Canvas Art hadn’t just stolen my photos to use on his website, he had stolen my photos to sell on Ebay, Amazon and on his own Website!

This had been going on for a Year before I found out, after trying to get some compensation Mark Jenkins just went into hiding, So I had no option but to tell Amazon, Ebay and finally all of his sites have been shut down.

So I am finally at peace with it, but I do suggest to all photographers out there to use the new Google search to find your photos on the internet and stop people like Mark from making a living off stealing and selling your photos.

Just go to Google then to Images, and in the search box there is a little pic of a camera, just click on the camera and upload your photo from your hard drive or add the URL from where it is on the Web, it’s very interesting to see the results!

Oh and since I figured its good enough for him to steal my pics and sell them on Ebay and Amazon that I should get in on the Action too! so I now have my photos selling on Ebay under Tuckergg starting at 99p and soon to be on Amazon (trying to set that up today!) or as always from my website www.exploretravelphotography.com

So todays Photo is only fitting that it is a view from the Balcony that I am about to say goodbye too!

view over london

2 Comments

  1. Good luck on your move. I look forward to amazing photos from your new location!!

    • ah Thanks hun! Def need the luck, our ‘helper’ has just pulled out and its not easy moving from the 20th floor!
      x


Leave a Reply

